Off to Wisconsin

The last few days have been a blur of last minute preparations for the Working Class Studies Conference which will be held in Madison, Wisconsin. Both conference papers are finished and somehow, I also found time to work on a more scholarly paper about creative writing pedagogy that I sent off for possible publication.

In Madison, I’m so looking forward to presenting with poets Sandee Gertz Umbach and Jeanetta Calhoun Mish. So not looking forward to the plane ride  (many of you may not know this, but I’m petrified of flying.  And don’t tell me that statistics suggest that it’s more dangerous to drive.  I know this.  It does not help with my fears,)

When I get back, I will be immersed in other summer projects including taking two workshops at Chautauqua and teaching a creative writing class at our local library.  It looks like summer is in full swing!

1 Comment »

  1. Safe and happy travels to you.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

