Back to School

Tomorrow, I’m back in the classroom.  It’s been a bit crazy the last few days — I’ve been preparing for my regular classes plus working on a new course I have never taught before.  Furthermore, I’ve been trying to finish up some summer projects, including writing two book reviews.  (Why, when I have the whole summer, do I wait until the last-minute to finish things? Could it be that I really do work best under pressure?) I’m ready to settle into a schedule, both a classroom and a writing schedule. I’m ready to get back into the groove.

1 Comment »

  1. dryadart Said:

    Me too! Even tho I am disappointed I couldn’t find a full time job anywhere this summer I still get so excited about the first day of school! It’s a whole new routine this year as my nest is empty so it is going to take some getting used to!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

