Hello, Weekend!

One would think that since the regular semester is over, that I would have more time to blog, but that hasn’t been the case.  I’ve spent the week finishing up spring semester’s business.  Plus, I started my summer creative writing class.  Also, Anthony and I have taken advantage of the nice weather to get some yardwork done.  I’ve also been trying to catch up with my reading and writing (and revising!)  I do, however, have some good news to report. Yesterday, I got an acceptance note from Cati Porter, the wonderful editor-in-chief of Poemeleon.  My poem, “Dear Suzy’s Bar & Grill” will appear in the next issue, which is dedicated to the epistolary form.

I also got my contrbutor’s copy of Sugar House Review, where my poem, “Crow Season” joins work by Liz Robbins, Kate Greenstreet, and Jenn Blair (among others).  Thanks to all the members of the Sugar House Review staff for such a beautiful literary journal!

Finally, special thanks goes to Jessie Carty who wrote a review of Wearing Heels on her blog!  Remember, (insert shameless self-promotion here), you can get your own copy (for $10 including shipping and handling) by dropping me a note at KJWeyant@Gmail.com.

Have a safe and happy holiday weekend!

2 Comments »

  1. jessiecarty Said:

    That’s a lot of.great news and I’m glad.to be a part of.it 🙂

  2. Congrats on the acceptances and nice review – both well-deserved, of course!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

