Quick Return

No, I have not been swallowed by the summer.  I have been trying to catch up on my writing — four new poems in the last week, which is pretty good considering I have been suffering from a dry spell.  I have also been doing some final proofing for some upcoming publications as well as working on a review or two.

Finally, I have been trying to prepare for my poetry workshop sessions at Chautauqua.  This Thursday through Sunday, I will be attending the Writers’ Festival where I will be working with poet Denise Duhamel.  I’m really looking forward to sitting down and chatting with a group of writers.

2 Comments »

  1. Sandy Longhorn Said:

    Wahoo! Four new drafts!

  2. Good job on the new poems! You will love working with Denise!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

