A Brief Break in the Silence

Really, there’s no good reason for my silence.  I’ve been incredibly busy with both work and play.  Besides playing a bit with my manuscript, I have been revising some older work.  I also am going to take some time this weekend to send out some poems.  I know that many journals stop accepting submissions in April, and even though it doesn’t feel like it (I woke up to below zero temperatures today), I know spring is around the corner. (Or is that wishful thinking?)

Besides the “creative side” of my life, I am also re-reading Jane Eyre for my Brit Lit class.  On Monday, I’m introducing postcolonial literary theory to my students, and I have to admit, I am a bit rusty, so I do need to do some prepping this weekend.

2 Comments »

  1. Warming up here, finally. Always good to curl up with a good book when it’s cold!

  2. Karen Said:

    It’s cold and snowing out — I hope the big thaw everyone says is coming, really is going to arrive!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

