Chautauqua Posts Summer Schedules

It’s cold and windy outside, but right now, snuggled in front of a computer with a cat in my lap, it’s easy to dream of summer, especially when Chautauqua has posted its summer schedules for poets and prose writers.  There’s a great lineup, with so many writers and workshops (although workshop descriptions have not been announced, yet) to choose from. 

More good news at Chautauqua: Denise Duhamel will be one of the poets at the Writers’ Festival held in June.  Duhamel is a poet whose work I admire very much, and I have always wanted to hear her read.  I was going to be conservative with money this year, but I may have to splurge a bit this summer!  (For those of you who don’t know much about the Chautauqua Writers’ Festival, you should check it out — I’ve attended in the past and always had a great time.  Plus, I got to work with some great poets including Robin Becker and Maggie Anderson. )

1 Comment »

  1. arihn Said:

    I’ve heard Philip Brady read; he’s a very interesting guy. His band, Brady’s Leap, plays some terrific Irish tunes. I haven’t seen Denise Duhamel read, but I have heard her husband Nick Carbo. His book “Secret Asian Man” is one of my favorites.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

