The Homestretch

Thanksgiving Break is nearing its end, and the final weeks of the fall semester are looming before me.  Then, of course, I face the craziness of the holidays, and do I dare say it?  2011 is right around the corner.  Last year, I posted a look ahead for 2010: read my lists here and here.  I would like to do the same this year, and have already begun my list.  So far, the following poets have collections (chapbooks or full length) coming out in 2011:  Erica Wright, Kristin Berkey-Abbott, Aimee Nezhukumatathil, Mary Biddinger, Martha Silano, C Dale Young, Jeannine Hall Gailey, and Geri Doran.  Now, I admit that my scope is rather limited, so please, if you have a collection coming out, or if you know of another collection being published in the upcoming year, please let me know!!!!

4 Comments »

  1. arihn Said:

    I’m looking forward to Robert Miltner’s first full-length collection prose poems, “Hotel Utopia” from New Rivers Press in Fall 2011. He was my undergrad writing prof and he also teaches in the MFA program with Mary Biddinger.

  2. Looking to be another rich poetry year!

  3. karen,

    just stopping by to let you know my review of your chapbook is up at the centrifugal eye now. it was a pleasure to read your work. definitely put me on the list for your next book!

    http://centrifugaleye.com/

  4. Karen Said:

    Thanks so much Sherry, for the kind review!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

