Thanksgiving Break

Thanksgiving has always been a quiet holiday for us, and this year it doesn’t seem like much is going to change.  A bit of eating, a bit of visiting, and because I really need to get caught up on my sleep, a whole lot of napping.  I have a pile of books to read, some poems to revise, and yes, papers to grade.  But I’m thankful for so many things, and when the sun is shining and the weather is warm, it’s easy to remember all the blessings in my life.

Wishing all my readers a safe and happy holiday.

3 Comments »

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too, Karen!

  2. Sounds like a perfect long weekend to me.

    Happy Thanksgiving, Karen!

  3. Have a good break! Happy reading and napping.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

