May Tally Marks

It’s been a relatively quiet month on the poetry front, with two acceptances and two rejections.  I also didn’t get a lot of submissions out the door, either.   Now that the regular school year is over, I’m hoping to regroup a bit and send out some more submissions.  When I first started blogging, I read about the Big Fall Submission (usually starting on September 1), the time when many literary journals open their submission periods.  Is there such thing as a Big Summer Submission period?  I’m not sure, but I do know that more journals are open than one may think, including many great online journals.  Diane has a list of online journals posted on her blog — you should take a look!

2 Comments »

  1. sonofwalt Said:

    Sorry, I’ve been out of touch for a while. I’ve been compiling what’s ready to submit again, and so I thank you for the helpful link. I’ll check it out! Hope your summer has started well.
    -David

  2. Karen Said:

    Thanks for stopping by. Diane often posts another list of summer journals, so I’m hoping she will do so again this year!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

